General Terms and Conditions


1. With regard to all contractual relationships with

GLN Hartmetall- und
Diamantpräzisionswerkzeuge
GmbH & Co.KG
Industriestraße 61
32120 Hiddenhausen

the following General Terms and Conditions shall be applicable.

2. Offers, order Confirmations, Receipt of Orders

If there is no protest against our order confirmation, the customer expressively accepts our General Terms and Conditions. All offers are to be understood without liability on our part until the order confirmation has been established.
Any complements or amendments to the contract subsequent to the order confirmation require our written consent to become effective. We expressively reserve the right to any deviations as regards specific data with respect to catalogues and offers, as far as they are of any technical kind. We reserve our property rights to all documents, drawings, calculations, samples etc. made by us. Such documents may not be disclosed towards any third party without our prior written consent. This, however, does not apply to any drawings, samples etc. we receive from our customers. Here, we are released from any third party claims.

3. Prices

The prices are to be understood in EUR plus legal value added tax. The prices remain valid for 1 month each, unless any other terms have expressively been agreed upon.

4. Delivery, Transfer of Risk

Partial deliveries may be effected to an appropriate extent. All shipments travel to the Buyer’s invoice and risk, also in case of delivery carriage-paid and/ or post-paid. The consignee is obliged to claim for any damages having occurred during transport with the forwarding agent. We exclude any liability on our part. We will only conclude insurances against transport damages on the Buyer’s expressive demand and to the Buyer’s expense.

5. Delivery Time

Any statements of delivery times are not binding, unless fixed delivery dates have been agreed upon. The delivery time will start after clarifying of all technical details with the date of the order confirmation.

6. Payments

Our invoices have to be paid within 14 days with 2 % cash discount or within 30 days net from date of invoice each. Any wage labor is to be paid immediately without any deduction. Drafts are only accepted upon our prior consent. Any costs for discounting and collection of drafts will be to the Buyer’s expense and will have to be reimbursed to us immediately by cash. For the rest, the legal provisions will be applicable.

7. Retention of Title

We reserve the right to ownership to the goods delivered by us until receipt of all payments. The dismissal of individual claims with regard to a current invoice or the striking of a balance and the acknowledgement thereof does not cancel the retention of title. In case of distraint or any other intervention by third party the Customer has to inform us in written immediately.

8. Warranty

Warranty claims on the part of the Customer assume that the Customer has duly met its statutory duties with regard to examination and notice of defect. In case of a defect of the goods we are responsible for, we have the right either to choose to remove the defect or to make a replacement delivery. We are not held liable for any normal wear and tear, unauthorized modification or repair through the Customer or any Third Party. Unless anything else arises in the following, any further claims on part of the Customer – no matter for which legal reason – are excluded. Therefore, we are not liable for any damages not having occurred with regard to the product itself. In particular, we are not liable for any consequential damage subject to the own duty of care, any loss of profit or any other economic loss on part of the Customer. The warranty deed is 6 months from transfer of risk. This warranty deed is a limitation period and is also applicable for contractual claims for replacement.

9. Place of Fulfillment, Place of Jurisdiction

For all legal dispute arising form a business relationship with

GLN Hartmetall- und
Diamantpräzisionswerkzeuge
GmbH & Co.KG
Industriestraße 61
32120 Hiddenhausen

Herford is the place of jurisdiction. The contractual relationships are exclusively subject to the Law of the Federal Republic of Germany. Any other international or standardized laws such as The Uniform Law on the International Sale of Goods are excluded.

10. Preface

In case individual items of the General Terms and Conditions become invalid or if such items are replaced or complemented by any other agreements, the remaining content oft he agreement remains untouched and is still binding. With the publishing of new price documents any previous price lists, offers and personally quoted price offers become invalid, unless they are object of an expressive price agreement having been expressively confirmed by us in written.


GLN Hartmetall- und
Diamantpräzisionswerkzeuge
GmbH & Co.KG

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


1. Auf alle Vertragsbeziehungen der

GLN Hartmetall- und
Diamantpräzisionswerkzeuge
GmbH & Co.KG
Industriestraße 61
32120 Hiddenhausen

finden die nachfolgenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen Anwendung.

2. Angebote, Auftragsbestätigungen, Auftragsannahme

Bleibt unsere jeweilige Auftragsbestätigung unwidersprochen, gelten unsere Geschäftsbedingungen als vom Kunden ausdrücklich anerkannt. Angebote sind bis zu unserer Auftragsbestätigung freibleibend.
Alle der Auftragsbestätigung folgenden Ergänzungen oder Änderungen des Vertrages bedürfen zu Ihrer Wirksamkeit unserer schriftlichen Bestätigung. Abweichungen bei spezifischen Daten gegenüber Katalogen und Angeboten bleiben, soweit sie technisch bedingt sind, ausdrücklich vorbehalten. An den von uns erarbeiteten Unterlagen, Zeichnungen, Kalkulationen, Muster usw. behalten wir uns Eigentumsrechte vor. Diese Unterlagen dürfen Dritten ohne unsere schriftliche Zustimmung nicht zugänglich gemacht werden. Für uns überlassen Zeichnungen, Muster usw. stellt uns der Kunde vom Anspruch Dritter frei.

3. Preise

Die Preise verstehen sich in EUR zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Die Preise behalten jeweils für 1 Monat ihre Gültigkeit, es sei denn, es wurden ausdrücklich andere Fristen vereinbart.

4. Lieferung, Gefahrenübergang

In einem zumutbaren Umfang dürfen Teillieferungen erbracht werden. Alle Sendungen reisen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Käufers, auch bei fracht- und portofreier Lieferung. Der Empfänger ist verpflichtet, Ersatzansprüche der auf dem Transport entstandenen Schäden beim Transporteur geltend zu machen. Ansprüche an uns sind ausgeschlossen. Versicherungen gegen Transportschäden schließen wir nur auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch und zu Lasten des Käufers ab.

5. Lieferzeit

Lieferzeitangaben sind unverbindlich, sofern nicht ausdrücklich Fix-Termine schriftlich vereinbart sind. Die Laufzeit der Lieferfrist beginnt nach Klärung aller technischen Details mit dem Datum der Auftragsbestätigung.

6. Zahlungen

Unsere Rechnungen sind zahlbar innerhalb von 14 Tagen mit 2% Skonto oder innerhalb 30 Tagen netto, jeweils ab Rechnungsdatum. Lohnarbeiten sind sofort rein netto zu zahlen. Wechsel nehmen wir nur bei ausdrücklich vorheriger Vereinbarung an. Kosten für Diskontierung und Einziehung von Wechseln gehen zu Lasten des Käufers und sind sofort in bar zu ersetzen. Im übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Regelungen.

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an der gelieferten Ware bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen vor. Die Einstellung einzelner Forderungen in eine laufende Rechnung oder die Saldoziehung und deren Anerkennung heben den Eigentumsvorbehalt nicht auf. Bei Pfändungen oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter hat uns der Kunde unverzüglich schriftlich zu benachrichtigen.

8. Gewährleistung

Gewährleistungsrechte des Kunden setzen voraus, dass er seinem gesetzlich geschuldeten Untersuchungs- und Rügeobliegenheiten ordnungsgemäß nachgekommen ist. Sofern ein von uns zu vertretender Mangel der Ware vorliegt, sind wir nach unserer Wahl zur Mängelbeseitigung oder Ersatzlieferung berechtigt. Für normalen Verschleiß, eigenmächtige Veränderungen oder Instandsetzungen durch den Kunden oder Dritte haften wir nicht. Soweit sich nachstehend nichts anderes ergibt, sind weitergehende Ansprüche des Kunden, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, ausgeschlossen. Wir haften daher nicht für Schäden, die nicht an der Ware selbst entstanden sind. Insbesondere haften wir nicht für Folgeschäden die der eigenen Sorgfaltspflicht unterliegen, entgangenen Gewinn oder sonstige Vermögensschäden des Kunden. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt 6 Monate, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang. Diese Frist ist eine Verjährungsfrist und gilt auch für vertragliche Ansprüche auf Ersatz.

9. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand

Für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus einer Geschäftsbeziehung mit der

GLN Hartmetall- und
Diamantpräzisionswerkzeuge
GmbH & Co.KG
Industriestraße 61
32120 Hiddenhausen

ist der Gerichtsstand Herford. Die Vertragsbeziehungen unterliegen ausschließlich dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Anwendung jeglicher internationaler oder vereinheitlichter Kaufrechtsgesetze ist ausgeschlossen.

10. Allgemeines

Im Falle der Unwirksamkeit einzelner Punkte der Geschäftsbedingungen oder wenn solche durch andere Vereinbarungen ersetzt oder ergänzt sind, bleibt der übrige Vertragsinhalt unberührt und ist verbindlich. Mit der Herausgabe neuer Preisunterlagen verlieren vorangegangene Preislisten, Angebote und persönliche Preisangaben ihre Gültigkeit, soweit sie nicht Gegenstand einer ausdrücklichen Vertragsabsprache sind, und von uns schriftlich bestätigt wurden.

GLN Hartmetall- und
Diamantpräzisionswerkzeuge
GmbH & Co.KG